POWER Conference: Addressing Water Challenges by Citizen Engagement

Thursday • 10 October 2019 • 10.00 - 18.00 hrs

Room: BXL-1

10.00 - 10.30 Participants' registration

   Registration and Coffee Reception

10:30 - 10.45 Welcome to participants

   Ljiljana Marjanovic-Halburd, Professor of Building Energy and Information
   Head of School, School of Engineering and Sustainable Development, Faculty of Computing,
   Engineering and Media, De Montfort University (DMU), Leicester, UK, Coordinator of POWER Project

   Representative of the Delegation of the Government of Catalonia to the European Union

10:45 - 11.30 Keynote Speech: ICT4Water and the Role of Citizens

  Lydia Vamvakeridou-Lyroudia (KWR), Watercycle Research Institute, BB Nieuwegein,
  the Netherlands
    Moderator: Ljiljana Marjanovic-Halburd (DMU)

11.30 - 12.30 Digital Social Platform (DSP) in Action

  Demonstration of the POWER Digital Social Platform
     Sergio Coehlo (Baseform) 

  ConCensus in Jerusalem Water Forum
     Recorded video message from Fleur Hassan (Deputy Mayor of Jerusalem)
    and Naomi Tsur (Leader of the Jerusalem Water Forum)
     presented by Richard Elelman (Eurecat)

  Digital Social Platform (DSP) Implementation in the City of Hanau
     Angelika Gunkel, on behalf of the City of Hanau (via GoToMeeting)

  Question & Answer Session

   Moderators: Phil Thompson (LCC) and Wolfgang Hofstetter (CA)

12.30 - 13.30 Lunch

13.30 - 14.20 POWER Key Findings and Legacy

  Digital citizen engagement
     Jasminko Novak (EIPCM)

  Best practice repository
     Janet Riley (DMU)

  ConCensus in KDCs
     Richard Elelman (Eurecat)

  Enabling capacities to address local water challenges
    Stef Koop (KWR/UU)

  POWER legacy and exploitation plan
     Ljiljana Marjanovic-Halburd (DMU)
    Moderator: Paul Fleming, (DMU Honorary Professor)

14.20 - 15.00 Panel Discussion: Participant Feedback - POWER's Past and Future

   Panellists: Lydia Vamvakeridou-Lyroudia (KWR) and Speakers from previous sessions
    Moderator and panellist: Ljiljana Marjanovic-Halburd (DMU)

15.00 - 15.30 Coffee Break

15.30 - 17.00 Awards' Ceremony

  • Idea Contest for Sustainable Communities AwardsJasminko Novak (EIPCM)
    Award Winners' short presentations

  • Best Practice Awards - Wolfgang Hofstetter (CA)
    Award Winners' short presentations

   Chair: Ljiljana Marjanovic-Halburd (DMU)

17.00 - 18.00 Cocktail Reception & Networking and Matching Session with the Award Winners

   “Speed networking” session with experts (EIPCM)